Raisin Fritters

12 Feb

IMG_9015_new

Today is Carnevale! Or Mardi Gras! Or Fat Tuesday! Whichever you prefer. If you celebrate this day for any reason then you know it is your last day to get in some really good food items before the Lent Season is here. So I tried my hand at these fritters. They were not completely easy to make.

IMG_9016_new

My husband helped me out and we were able to get them fried up in about 40 minutes. Also I made the dough the first thing in the morning and let it rest all day until I was ready to fry.

IMG_9017_new

I am going to send you over to La Cucina Italiana for fritter recipes. I get their magazine every other month and they really have some great things in them. There are about 5 of 6 different types of recipes you can try out.

IMG_9019_new

Happy Tuesday and hope you find some great things to ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

