Red Velvet Candy Cane Dump Cake

13 Dec

Red Velvet Candy Cane Dump Cake

Today I ran across a cake recipe online and the wheels in my head started to turn. So I raided my cabinets and somehow managed to produce a really delicious non traditional cake.

I picked up this bag of Candy Cane Hersey Kisses and I am doing all I can to add them to everything I bake. They are so good and it makes me feel better by adding them to recipes instead of binge eating the whole bag.

Something that I am not against doing!IMG_5750

The cake turns out to be fudge like instead of cake like, which makes it even better. When you bite down you get a nice flavor of Candy Cane with a little bit of crunch from the Kisses.

Red Velvet Candy Cane Dump Cake 

RED VELVET CANDY CAKE DUMP CAKE

YIELDS: 20-24 PIECES OF CAKE

PREP TIME: 5 MINUTES

COOK TIME: 35 MINUTES

TOTAL TIME: 40 MINUTES

recipe adapted from Eat Live Run

INGREDIENTS:

1 box red velvet cake mix
1 3.5 oz box vanilla pudding
1 1/2 cups of milk
1 cup of white chocolate chips
10 Candy Cane Hershey's Kisses chopped

DIRECTIONS:

1. Dump cake mix and pudding into a bowl and mix.
2. Add milk and stir. Batter will be lumpy and thick.
3. Spread into prepared baking dish.
4. Spread white chocolate chips and chopped Kisses on top.
5. Bake at 350 at 35 minutes or until pulls away from the sides.
6. Cool and ENJOY!
Red Velvet Candy Cane Dump Cake 
all opinions on this site are my very own. I was in no way compensated for my opinions!
Leave a Reply

